Open Water Swimming at the Lake

Posted by James HARPER on 18 April 2017

Dates as follows:

Sat 29th April

Sat 13th May

Sat 27th May

Sat 10th June

Sat 24th June

Sun 9th July

Sat 15th July

Sat 29th July

Sat 12th Aug

Sat 26th Aug

Sat 9th Sept

Sat 23rd Sept

 

Crucially, we need at least one spotter to ensure safety so please can we have volunteers for this essential role - names to Tracy Russell.

Start 07:30 prompt as we need to be clear of the lake by 09:00

Cost for Members (Full or Social) is £3 per person. Non-members must pay the £10 Social Membership plus £3.

Declarations must be completed PRIOR to swimming and once briefed, each member will be issued with a Blackwater cap (£2) which shows they have attended the safety briefing.

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

Sponsors Area